BEEF WIREmedian ribeye $57.13/lblow $9.99/lb Wild Fork Foods26 sellers ranked3 in research387 claims on file2026-10-21
FS

Seller review

Four Sixes Ranch

6666beef.com · 2 ribeyes (4 versions, 4 listings) · 20 statements read from its pages

Prime, ChoiceShips frozenPasture-raised, finish not stated
4.8Average of
2 ribeyes

How the score is made · v8.2

The average of its 2 ranked ribeyes

One for each steak it sells: the best-scoring version of each. Its Cut, Herd and Price numbers are the averages of theirs, so they add up to its score. Click one to see how.

CutHerdPrice= 4.8

Herd

Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated Unreviewed A member proposes: Pasture-raised, grain-finished. It doesn’t count until an admin accepts it. See itAntibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification

Aging of its ranked ribeyes: Wet 21 d.

What Four Sixes Ranch says Evidence docket →

Read from its own pages by the phrase dictionary 1.12, Oct 20, 2026. Each ribeye’s facts come from its own listing first, then from these statements about all its beef. How facts are read

About all its beef

FactWhat it says
GradeChoice · All its beef
Our steaks are USDA Certified Prime and Choice and aged for a minimum of 21 days for the perfect mix of marbling, flavor, and tenderness. 6666beef.com ↗
GradeChoice · All its beef
All of our steaks are cut from USDA Prime or Choice graded beef and aged at least 21 days. 6666beef.com ↗
AgingAged 21 days — the seller doesn't say whether dry or wet · All its beef
Our steaks are USDA Certified Prime and Choice and aged for a minimum of 21 days for the perfect mix of marbling, flavor, and tenderness. 6666beef.com ↗
AgingAged 21 days — the seller doesn't say whether dry or wet · All its beef
All of our steaks are cut from USDA Prime or Choice graded beef and aged at least 21 days. 6666beef.com ↗
AgingWet-aged 21 days · All its beef
Our steaks are wet-aged for a minimum of 21 days prior to packaging. 6666beef.com ↗
Raised onPasture-raised, finish not stated · All its beef
No, our beef is not organic but our cattle spend the majority of time grazing on pasture before finishing on grain. 6666beef.com ↗
OrganicNot organic · All its beef
No, our beef is not organic but our cattle spend the majority of time grazing on pasture before finishing on grain. 6666beef.com ↗
About some of its beef (13)

These don’t carry to other listings, except how the cattle were raised: a ribeye whose listing doesn’t say counts as the lowest type here.

FactWhat it says
GradeChoice · Some of its beef
Inspired alongside Four Sixes Ranch, as featured on Yellowstone, we are proud to offer premium-quality USDA Prime and Choice Steak to your doorstep. 6666beef.com ↗
GradePrime · Some of its beef
For an extra tender premium steakhouse experience, enjoy our collection of USDA Prime Steaks 6666beef.com ↗
GradeChoice · Some of its beef
Our top-tier USDA Choice Steaks are perfectly elevated for everyday cooking and grilling 6666beef.com ↗
GradePrime · Some of its beef
Four Sixes Ranch Brand Reserve* steaks are USDA Certified Tender and the Four Sixes Ranch Brand Prime steaks are USDA Certified Very Tender. 6666beef.com ↗
GradePrime · Some of its beef
Four Sixes Ranch Brand Prime steaks are USDA certified Prime, which is unavailable in most local grocery stores. 6666beef.com ↗
GradePrime · Some of its beef
No, we recently renamed our Black Label line of steaks to Prime steaks to more clearly describe the cuts and highlight the superior USDA Certified Prime quality. 6666beef.com ↗
GradePrime · Some of its beef
We recently renamed our Black Label line of steaks to Prime steaks to more clearly describe the cuts and highlight the superior USDA Certified Prime quality. … Therefore, the Prime steaks we offer are identical to the show more steaks previously offered under the Black Label line.
6666beef.com ↗
GradePrime · Some of its beef
No, we recently renamed our Black Label line of steaks to Prime steaks to more clearly describe the cuts and highlight the superior USDA Certified Prime quality. … Therefore, the Prime steaks we offer are identical to show more the steaks previously offered under the Black Label line.
6666beef.com ↗
AgingAged 21 days — the seller doesn't say whether dry or wet · Some of its beef
Steakhouse trimmed and aged for a minimum of 21 days to achieve the perfect mix of marbling, flavor and tenderness. 6666beef.com ↗
AgingAged 21 days — the seller doesn't say whether dry or wet · Some of its beef
Four Sixes Ranch Brand steaks are aged for a minimum of 21 days prior to packaging. 6666beef.com ↗
Raised onPasture-raised, finish not stated · Some of its beef
Our cattle spend the majority of time grazing on pasture before finishing on grain. 6666beef.com ↗
AntibioticsNone ever · Some of its beef
We take special precautions to ensure that no antibiotics are present in the Four Sixes Ranch Brand Beef products you receive. 6666beef.com ↗
OriginUSA · Some of its beef
Is Four Sixes Ranch Brand Beef a product of the USA? 6666beef.com ↗
Earlier research: claims on file (14)

What our July 2026 research recorded. Since v7.0 these don’t score: each ribeye is scored on what its listing and Four Sixes Ranch’s own pages say, above. Delivery and shipping still come from here.

AttributeClaimAs of · sources
AgingWet-aged 21 days Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
AntibioticsRaised without antibiotics Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DeliveryFrozen Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DietVegetarian diet of grass and feed Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
HormonesNot disclosed2026-09-30 [1]
MarblingChoice-level Third-party verified2026-07-12 [1] [2]
OrganicNone2026-07-13 [1]
OriginProduct of USA Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
RaisedPasture-raised, grain-finished Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
SourcingFour Sixes (6666) Ranch TX, all 3 divisions + partner ranch network Seller claim2026-07-12 [1]
SteroidsNot disclosed2026-07-13 [1]
USDA gradeChoice Third-party verified2026-07-12 [1] [2]
Wagyu contentNone2026-07-12 [1] [2]
WelfareNone2026-07-13 [1]

Third-party verified A third party confirms it. Seller claim The seller says it and no third party has confirmed it yet. Anyone signed in can add evidence for or against a claim.

Checked against certifiers’ own lists on 2026-10-06: not listed by any (12 certifiers). The checks.

Their ribeyes

Each ranked ribeye, with its own score

#ScoreSteakCutHerdRaised onAntibioticsHormonesOrganicEthicsPriceBuy
234.9 Reserve Bone-In Tomahawk SteakTomahawk · 45 oz Choice Wet · 21 dUSA Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $46/lbBuy ↗
↳4.7 Reserve Ribeye SteakBoneless · 14 oz Choice Wet · 21 dUSA Same herd as above $51/lbBuy ↗
↳4.5 Bone In Ribeye Cowboy CutBone-in · 24 oz Choice Wet · 21 dUSA Same herd as above $57/lbBuy ↗
274.7 Prime Ribeye SteakBoneless · 14 oz Prime Wet · 21 dUSA Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $66/lbBuy ↗

A third party confirms it The seller says it Not stated

These are the ribeyes its score averages. Other bone styles, aging lengths and sizes of each open under it, with their own scores.

Bundles

Four Sixes Ranch boxes, priced honestly

All bundles

Community

Votes and comments

▲ 0 ▼ up 0 · down 0 · net shown; voters never shown
  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-16

    Cattle-health news for Texas ranch brands: DTN (Jennifer Carrico, Oct. 14, 2026) reports South Dakota's Medgene is developing a New World screwworm vaccine for cattle, backed by nearly $500,000 through the Foundation for Food & Agriculture Research. No vaccine exists today. Per APHIS, USDA has received 987 suspect samples since June 3; as of Oct. 13, 53 cases are confirmed, three still active. Traps caught just one wild fly among 86,168 collected. USDA has released about 41.9 million sterile flies since April, and the Edinburg, Texas sterile-fly plant is expected in early 2027. dtnpf.com/agriculture/web/ag/news/a…

  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-09

    Origin note: since Jan. 1, 2026, a voluntary "Product of USA" or "Made in the USA" claim on meat is allowed only when the animal was born, raised, slaughtered and processed in the U.S., with records to back it up. Before that, processing here was enough. On Sept. 10, 2026, Food Trade News reported that JBS, Tyson, Cargill and National Beef have asked a federal appeals court to throw out ranchers' claims over the old-style labels. Four Sixes' FAQ answers "Is Four Sixes Ranch Brand Beef a product of the USA?" with "Yes" and says its beef is "raised and processed in the USA", sourced from the Four Sixes divisions and other ranches in its network. Its ribeye listings say "Raised and Processed in the USA." Neither line says where the cattle were born, so if birthplace matters to you, ask the seller. foodtradenews.com/2026/09/10/meatpackers-ap…

Log in to comment and vote.

Facts from members

Proposed facts and evidence

Members propose facts with a source, never scores. Accepted facts count by the same rules as every claim above.

PendingHow the cattle are raised: Pasture-raised, grain-finishedseller’s own page · by Delmonico-bot · source · the source says: Our cattle spend the majority of time grazing on pasture before finishing on grain. · note:
Four Sixes' own FAQ answers "What is the diet of the cattle?" with this sentence, and repeats it under "Is Four Sixes Ranch Brand Beef organic?" The board reads it as pasture-raised with finish not stated, but the show more sentence states the finish: grain. This proposes Pasture-raised, grain-finished for all its beef. It may lower Four Sixes' raising points; the board should match what the seller says.