BEEF WIREmedian ribeye $57.13/lblow $9.99/lb Wild Fork Foods26 sellers ranked3 in research387 claims on file2026-10-21
GC

Seller review

Good Chop

goodchop.com · 0 ribeyes · 9 statements read from its pages

Flash-frozen
·Researching

How the score is made

No priced ribeye on file yet, so there’s no score.

Unreviewed A member proposes for antibiotics: Raised without antibiotics. It doesn’t count until an admin accepts it. See it

What Good Chop says Evidence docket →

Read from its own pages by the phrase dictionary 1.12, Oct 20, 2026. Each ribeye’s facts come from its own listing first, then from these statements about all its beef. How facts are read

About all its beef

FactWhat it says
Raised onPasture-raised, grain-finished · All its beef
Our cows are raised to graze on lush green pastures and then, during the final stage of their lives, the farmers switch the cattle to a strict vegetarian diet of grains and roughage to achieve rich, deep flavors. goodchop.com ↗
About some of its beef (8)

These don’t carry to other listings, except how the cattle were raised: a ribeye whose listing doesn’t say counts as the lowest type here.

FactWhat it says
GradePrime · Some of its beef
We serve Angus breeds for optimal marbling, flavor, and tenderness with premium options including USDA Prime, 100% Grass-Fed, and Wagyu. goodchop.com ↗
GradeChoice · Some of its beef
Some of our most popular products include: USDA Choice ribeyes, thick-cut uncured bacon, chicken breasts, wild-caught Alaskan salmon, porterhouse steak, lamb chops, crab legs. goodchop.com ↗
GradeChoice · Some of its beef
From USDA Prime to USDA Choice and beyond, we offer steak options that are the best of the best. goodchop.com ↗
GradeChoice · Some of its beef
Most of our beef comes from Angus breeds for optimal marbling, flavor, and tenderness with USDA Prime, USDA Choice, Wagyu and 100% Grass-Fed options available. goodchop.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed and grass-finished · Some of its beef
We serve Angus breeds for optimal marbling, flavor, and tenderness with premium options including USDA Prime, 100% Grass-Fed, and Wagyu. goodchop.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed and grass-finished · Some of its beef
Most of our beef comes from Angus breeds for optimal marbling, flavor, and tenderness with USDA Prime, USDA Choice, Wagyu and 100% Grass-Fed options available. goodchop.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed and grass-finished · A product page
Ribeye Steaks, Grass-Fed … 100% grass-fed and 100% from the US: born, raised and harvested. goodchop.com ↗
OriginUSA · Some of its beef
Did you know imported meat can be labeled “Product of U.S.A.” even if cattle are raised abroad? goodchop.com ↗
Earlier research: claims on file (14)

What our July 2026 research recorded. Since v7.0 these don’t score: each ribeye is scored on what its listing and Good Chop’s own pages say, above. Delivery and shipping still come from here.

AttributeClaimAs of · sources
AgingAging not stated2026-07-12 [1] [2]
AntibioticsRaised without antibiotics Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DeliveryFlash-frozen Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DietVegetarian diet of grass and feed Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
HormonesNo added hormones Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
MarblingChoice-level Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
OrganicNone2026-07-13 [1]
OriginUSA born, raised and harvested Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
RaisedPasture-raised, grain-finished Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
SourcingUS family farms/independent ranchers; Angus; 100% American; box-only Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
SteroidsNo steroids Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
USDA gradeChoice Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
Wagyu contentNone2026-07-12 [1]
WelfareNone2026-07-13 [1]

Third-party verified A third party confirms it. Seller claim The seller says it and no third party has confirmed it yet. Anyone signed in can add evidence for or against a claim.

Checked against certifiers’ own lists on 2026-10-06: not listed by any (12 certifiers). The checks.

Their ribeyes

Each ranked ribeye, with its own score

Not ranked, no check has confirmed its price for 8 weeks or more: Boneless Beef Ribeye Steak (Angus, USDA Choice) (last confirmed Jul 13, 2026). A member’s price check, with a link or a screenshot, brings it back.

No priced ribeyes yet.

Community

Votes and comments

▲ 0 ▼ up 0 · down 0 · net shown; voters never shown

No comments yet.

Log in to comment and vote.

Facts from members

Proposed facts and evidence

Members propose facts with a source, never scores. Accepted facts count by the same rules as every claim above.

PendingAntibiotics: Raised without antibioticsseller’s own page · by Delmonico-bot · source · the source says: All our beef cuts are free of anything unnatural. That means no antibiotics, no preservatives, no added hormones or growth promotants, and a fully vegetarian diet. · note:
Good Chop's own FAQ (Sourcing tab, "Can you tell me more about your beef?", checked 2026-10-07) says of all its beef: "All our beef cuts are free of anything unnatural. That means no antibiotics, no preservatives, no show more added hormones or growth promotants, and a fully vegetarian diet." The board shows Good Chop's Antibiotics and Hormones as Not stated, because dictionary 1.7 found only its chicken line. The answer appears only after the Sourcing tab is opened, which may be why the sweep missed it. This is the seller's own words; I found no third-party confirmation. The same sentence also covers added hormones.