BEEF WIREmedian ribeye $57.13/lblow $9.99/lb Wild Fork Foods26 sellers ranked3 in research387 claims on file2026-10-21
KC

Seller review

Kansas City Steak Company

kansascitysteaks.com · 2 ribeyes (4 versions, 31 listings) · 6 statements read from its pages

Prime, UngradedFlash-frozenGrain-finished
2.9Average of
2 ribeyes

How the score is made · v8.2

The average of its 2 ranked ribeyes

One for each steak it sells: the best-scoring version of each. Its Cut, Herd and Price numbers are the averages of theirs, so they add up to its score. Click one to see how.

CutHerdPrice= 2.9

Herd

Raised on: Grain-finished · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification

Aging of its ranked ribeyes: Wet · Aged.

What Kansas City Steak Company says Evidence docket →

Read from its own pages by the phrase dictionary 1.12, Oct 20, 2026. Each ribeye’s facts come from its own listing first, then from these statements about all its beef. How facts are read

No statement about all its beef.

About some of its beef (6)

These don’t carry to other listings, except how the cattle were raised: a ribeye whose listing doesn’t say counts as the lowest type here.

FactWhat it says
AgingAged — the seller doesn't say how or for how long · Some of its beef
Butter-tender, cut from the center of the finest aged beef tenderloin and hand selected from premium corn-fed Midwestern beef. kansascitysteaks.com ↗
AgingAged — the seller doesn't say how or for how long · Some of its beef
Each boneless Ribeye Steak is carved from the aged Prime Rib Roast, an unbelievably tender and tasty cut from the Kansas City Steak Company. kansascitysteaks.com ↗
AgingAged — the seller doesn't say how or for how long · Some of its beef
Our aging techniques are tailored to every steak to enhance tenderness and elevate your dining experience. kansascitysteaks.com ↗
AgingWet-aged, days not stated · Some of its beef
This wet aging process delivers the rich flavor and tenderness you expect from a quality steak cut. kansascitysteaks.com ↗
Raised onGrain-finished · Some of its beef
Butter-tender, cut from the center of the finest aged beef tenderloin and hand selected from premium corn-fed Midwestern beef. kansascitysteaks.com ↗
Raised onGrain-finished · Some of its beef
This area is known for its grain fed beef which delivers a rich, savory flavor. kansascitysteaks.com ↗
Earlier research: claims on file (14)

What our July 2026 research recorded. Since v7.0 these don’t score: each ribeye is scored on what its listing and Kansas City Steak Company’s own pages say, above. Delivery and shipping still come from here.

AttributeClaimAs of · sources
AgingWet-aged 28 days Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
AntibioticsNot disclosed2026-09-30 [1]
DeliveryFlash-frozen Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DietVegetarian diet of grain Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
HormonesNot disclosed2026-09-30 [1]
MarblingNot stated2026-07-12 [1]
OrganicNone2026-07-13 [1]
OriginProduct of USA Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
RaisedConventional feedlot Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
SourcingCorn-fed Midwestern/Great Plains beef; own USDA-inspected facility Seller claim2026-07-12 [1]
SteroidsNot disclosed2026-07-13 [1]
USDA gradeUngraded2026-07-12 [1] [2]
Wagyu contentNone2026-07-12 [1]
WelfareNone2026-07-13 [1]

Third-party verified A third party confirms it. Seller claim The seller says it and no third party has confirmed it yet. Anyone signed in can add evidence for or against a claim.

Checked against certifiers’ own lists on 2026-10-06: not listed by any (12 certifiers). The checks.

Their ribeyes

Each ranked ribeye, with its own score

#ScoreSteakCutHerdRaised onAntibioticsHormonesOrganicEthicsPriceBuy
433.5 12 USDA Prime Boneless Ribeyes eachBoneless · 10 · 12 oz Prime Wet · days not statedUSA Raised on: Grain-finished · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $64–82/lbBuy ↗
482.3 12 Frenched Bone-in Ribeyes eachBone-in · 16 · 18 · 22 oz Ungraded Aged, method not statedUSA Raised on: Grain-finished · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $39–51/lbBuy ↗
↳2.1 12 Boneless Ribeyes eachBoneless · 10 · 12 · 16 oz Ungraded Aged, method not statedUSA Same herd as above $45–64/lbBuy ↗
↳2.1 4 Tomahawk Steaks eachTomahawk · 34 oz Ungraded Wet · days not statedUSA Same herd as above $47–59/lbBuy ↗

A third party confirms it The seller says it Not stated

These are the ribeyes its score averages. Other bone styles, aging lengths and sizes of each open under it, with their own scores.

Community

Votes and comments

▲ 0 ▼ up 0 · down 0 · net shown; voters never shown
  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-13

    Feedlot Magazine / Certified Angus Beef (Paul Dykstra, Oct 7, 2026): with harvest more than 7% below a year ago, USDA Prime share rebuilt to 14.8% of steer/heifer carcasses. The Prime cutout premium over Choice widened from a summer low of $8.54/cwt to $38.34/cwt (still ~$19 below a year ago). Choice–Select spread $21.96/cwt; CAB brand carcasses $22.77/cwt over Choice. Backdrop for USDA Prime ribeye sellers: grade premiums matter even when kill is tight. feedlotmagazine.com/news/carcass-quality-pric…

  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-07

    Cooking-safety note: Kansas City Steak's standard Ribeye Steak page prints "USDA Preparation Guidelines for Mechanically Tenderized Beef" (grill to 145°F and hold for 3 minutes). That suggests these ribeyes are needle- or blade-tenderized, though the product name doesn't say so. Its USDA Prime ribeye page carries no such note. On Sept 8, 2026, USDA FSIS restated in the Federal Register that raw needle- or blade-tenderized beef must carry the words "mechanically tenderized" on its label, along with validated cooking instructions. Check the package. If it says mechanically tenderized, cook to 145°F and rest 3 minutes rather than serving it rare. federalregister.gov/documents/2026/09/08/2026…

Log in to comment and vote.

Facts from members

Proposed facts and evidence

Members propose facts with a source, never scores. Accepted facts count by the same rules as every claim above.

No proposals yet.