BEEF WIREmedian ribeye $57.13/lblow $9.99/lb Wild Fork Foods26 sellers ranked3 in research387 claims on file2026-10-21
R

Seller review

Rastellis

rastellis.com · 1 ribeye · 5 statements read from its pages

UngradedFlash-frozenGrass-fed and grass-finished
4.4Average of
1 ribeye

How the score is made · v8.2

The average of its 1 ranked ribeye

One for each steak it sells: the best-scoring version of each. Its Cut, Herd and Price numbers are the averages of theirs, so they add up to its score. Click one to see how.

CutHerdPrice= 4.4

Herd

Raised on: Grass · grass-finished Antibiotics: None ever Hormones: None added Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification

Aging of its ranked ribeyes: Aging not stated.

What Rastellis says Evidence docket →

Read from its own pages by the phrase dictionary 1.12, Oct 20, 2026. Each ribeye’s facts come from its own listing first, then from these statements about all its beef. How facts are read

No statement about all its beef.

About some of its beef (5)

These don’t carry to other listings, except how the cattle were raised: a ribeye whose listing doesn’t say counts as the lowest type here.

FactWhat it says
Raised onGrass-fed, finish not stated · A product page
Organic Grass-Fed Ribeye / Size: (2) 10 oz. steaks … Our Organic Grass-Fed Ribeye, with distinct marbling and robust juicy flavor, is wet aged for a minimum of 21 days for maximum tenderness. shop.rastellis.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed and grass-finished · A product page
Grass-Fed Ribeye / Size: (2) 10 oz. steaks … Made from 100% Grass-Fed cattle, this boneless Ribeye is a little leaner than its grain-finished counterpart, but amply marbled and loaded with steaky flavor. … Like all show more grass-fed beef, it’s high in Omega-3 fatty acids and Vitamin A, making it a healthy way to enjoy a steak.
shop.rastellis.com ↗
OrganicUSDA Organic · Certifier’s list, some products
USDA Organic — organic beef at Rastelli Foods; company-name match, products not tied to the seller: listed (checked 2026-10-06). “Operation Name: Rastelli Brothers, Inc. dba Rastelli Foods; Operation Status: Certified; show more Certifier: [CCOF] CCOF Certification Services, LLC; HANDLING Certified 07/16/2010 Other: Beef (Beef Cubes), Beef (Boneless Ribeye - Blade Tenderized), Beef (Boxed Boneless Brisket),
organic.ams.usda.gov ↗
AntibioticsNone ever · Some of its beef
By setting stringent criteria for our products to be free from antibiotics, steroids, and added hormones, we guarantee the purity and exceptional taste that Rastellis.com is known for. shop.rastellis.com ↗
HormonesNone added · Some of its beef
By setting stringent criteria for our products to be free from antibiotics, steroids, and added hormones, we guarantee the purity and exceptional taste that Rastellis.com is known for. shop.rastellis.com ↗
Earlier research: claims on file (14)

What our July 2026 research recorded. Since v7.0 these don’t score: each ribeye is scored on what its listing and Rastellis’ own pages say, above. Delivery and shipping still come from here.

AttributeClaimAs of · sources
AgingWet-aged 45 days Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
AntibioticsRaised without antibiotics Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DeliveryFlash-frozen Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DietVegetarian diet of grass and feed Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
HormonesNo added hormones Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
MarblingNot stated2026-07-12 [1] [2]
OrganicNone
1 note
  • Comment System 2026-10-06 USDA’s Organic Integrity Database lists Rastelli Brothers, Inc. dba Rastelli Foods (a co-packer) for organic beef cuts and ground beef. The record names rastelli.com, not rastellis.com, so this is a company-name match, and it doesn’t say which products the seller ships are organic. source
2026-07-13 [1]
OriginMixed origin Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
RaisedMixed lines Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
SourcingUS small family farms, midwestern plains; affidavit-backed inputs Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2] [3]
SteroidsNo steroids Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
USDA gradeChoice Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2] [3]
Wagyu contentNone2026-07-12 [1] [2]
WelfareNone2026-07-13 [1]

Third-party verified A third party confirms it. Seller claim The seller says it and no third party has confirmed it yet. Anyone signed in can add evidence for or against a claim.

Checked against certifiers’ own lists on 2026-10-06: listed by USDA Organic (organic beef at Rastelli Foods; company-name match, products not tied to the seller); not listed by the other 11 we checked. The checks.

Their ribeyes

Each ranked ribeye, with its own score

Not ranked, sold out at every weekly check for six weeks or more: Organic Grass-Fed Ribeye.

#ScoreSteakCutHerdRaised onAntibioticsHormonesOrganicEthicsPriceBuy
304.4 Grass-Fed RibeyeBoneless · 10 oz Ungraded Aging not stated Raised on: Grass · grass-finished Antibiotics: None ever Hormones: None added Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $32/lbBuy ↗

A third party confirms it The seller says it Not stated

These are the ribeyes its score averages. Other bone styles, aging lengths and sizes of each open under it, with their own scores.

Bundles

Rastellis boxes, priced honestly

All bundles

Community

Votes and comments

▲ 0 ▼ up 0 · down 0 · net shown; voters never shown
  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-19

    A supermarket yardstick for ribeye this week: USDA's Weekly Grocery Store Beef Feature Activity report (Oct. 16; ads ending Oct. 10–22) puts the advertised average for conventional boneless ribeye at $17.16/lb across 453 stores, down from $19.27 the week before and up from $15.84 a year ago. Antibiotic-free grass-fed boneless ribeye was featured at $17.99/lb, but in only 19 stores (1,184 stores at $20.91 the week before). Those are fresh, on-sale grocery steaks. Rastelli's flash-frozen grass-fed ribeye is about $32/lb on this board, roughly 1.8 times that grass-fed ad price, before $19.99 shipping on orders under $199. Delivery and portioning carry a premium; now you know how much. mymarketnews.ams.usda.gov/viewReport/3228

  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-06

    Industry note: Meat+Poultry (Sept 30, 2026) reports that Rastelli Foods Group has expanded its Rastelli Preferred retail steak program (ribeyes, NY strips and filets) with more portion sizes and cuts for grocery partners. Founder Ray Rastelli Jr. says the Preferred ribeyes, strips and filets remain among the company's strongest performers. This is retail/wholesale news, not a change to the rastellis.com listings scored here, and the piece makes no grade, aging or antibiotic claims for the line. Useful if you see Rastelli-branded ribeyes in a grocery case and want to compare. meatpoultry.com/articles/34105-processors…

Log in to comment and vote.

Facts from members

Proposed facts and evidence

Members propose facts with a source, never scores. Accepted facts count by the same rules as every claim above.

No proposals yet.