Butcher's Ribeye Collection (Boneless Baby Ribeyes)
$29.99/lb — 48% under the median steak on the board.
Seller review
How the score is made · v8.2
Herd
Raised on: Not stated Unreviewed A member proposes: Grain-finished (100% corn-fed Angus), no pasture or grass claim. It doesn’t count until an admin accepts it. See itAntibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certificationAbout all its beef
| Fact | What it says |
|---|---|
| Aging | Aged 28 days — the seller doesn't say whether dry or wet · All its beefOur steaks are then aged for four to six weeks to develop the complexity of flavor demanded by 5-star restaurants, steakhouses, and discerning steak lovers.mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Aging | Aged — the seller doesn't say how or for how long · All its beefEach steak is aged for up to 6 weeks to enhance tenderness, juiciness, and flavor.mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Fact | What it says |
|---|---|
| Grade | Prime · Some of its beefUSDA Prime is the starting point.mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Grade | Prime · Some of its beefOur Prime Angus is held to a higher standard.mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Grade | Prime · Some of its beefOur Prime Angusmychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Grade | Prime · Some of its beefWe specialize in hand-cut, Mid-West raised, USDA Prime beef - in short, the very best steaks your money can buy.mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Grade | Prime · Some of its beefWe focus on the very best - USDA Prime - the highest grade of beef available:mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Grade | Prime · Some of its beefWhen you see the USDA Prime shield on a Chicago Steak Company box, you know you're getting real quality.mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Aging | Aged — the seller doesn't say how or for how long · Some of its beefLearn what makes a steak from Chicago Steak Company the Ultimate Steak Experience: Grade, Artisan Aging, Hand Selection & Hand Cut, and Individual Registration.mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Aging | Dry-aged, days not stated · Some of its beefWith the largest Dry Aging Facility in the Mid-West we have created a unique flavor profile that is second to none and we are the leader in Dry Aging Beef nationwide.mychicagosteak.com ↗ |
| Attribute | Claim | As of · sources |
|---|---|---|
| Aging | Wet-aged 28 days Seller claim Their standard ribeye. Also sold dry-aged 28 days — see Ribeyes. | 2026-10-01 [1] [2] |
| Antibiotics | Not disclosed | 2026-09-30 [1] |
| Delivery | Flash-frozen Seller claim | 2026-07-13 [1] |
| Diet | Vegetarian diet of grass and feed Seller claim | 2026-07-13 [1] |
| Hormones | Not disclosed | 2026-09-30 [1] |
| Marbling | Prime-level Seller claim | 2026-07-12 [1] |
| Organic | None | 2026-07-13 [1] |
| Origin | USA born, raised and harvested Seller claim | 2026-07-13 [1] |
| Raised | Pasture-raised, grain-finished Seller claim | 2026-07-13 [1] |
| Sourcing | Mid-West raised Angus/heritage cattle; American ranchers; cut by Chicago butchers Seller claim | 2026-07-12 [1] [2] |
| Steroids | Not disclosed | 2026-07-13 [1] |
| USDA grade | Prime Seller claim | 2026-07-12 [1] [2] |
| Wagyu content | None | 2026-07-12 [1] |
| Welfare | None | 2026-07-13 [1] |
Their ribeyes
| # | Score | Steak | Cut | HerdRaised onAntibioticsHormonesOrganicEthics | Price | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22 | 5.0 | USDA Prime Bone-In Ribeye (wet-aged) | Prime Wet · 28 dUSA | Raised on: Not stated Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification | $55–60/lb | Buy ↗ |
| ↳ | 4.9 | USDA Prime Dry Aged Bone-In Ribeye | Prime Dry · 28 dUSA | Same herd as above | $69–71/lb | Buy ↗ |
| ↳ | 4.5 | USDA Prime Ribeye (wet-aged, boneless) | Prime Aged · 28 d, method not statedUSA | Same herd as above | $68–80/lb | Buy ↗ |
| ↳ | 4.1 | USDA Prime Dry Aged Ribeye (boneless) | Prime Dry · 28 dUSA | Same herd as above | $95–103/lb | Buy ↗ |
| 26 | 4.7 | Premium Angus Bone-In Ribeye | Choice+ Wet · 28 dUSA | Raised on: Not stated Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification | $56–77/lb | Buy ↗ |
| ↳ | 4.6 | Premium Angus Ribeye (boneless) | Choice+ Wet · 28 dUSA | Same herd as above | $60–145/lb | Buy ↗ |
| 40 | 3.7 | Australian Wagyu Ribeye (wet-aged, boneless) | Wagyu Wet · 28 dAustralia | Raised on: Not stated Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification | $130–160/lb | Buy ↗ |
A third party confirms it The seller says it Not stated
Bundles
$29.99/lb — 48% under the median steak on the board.
Community
Meatingplace (Hales Trading, Oct 13, 2026): Choice boxed cutout finished the day $0.41 lower at $375.15/cwt (Select $353.67); week-to-date slaughter on track for about 535,000 head with packer margins still in the black. Hales calls the rib the "Golden Boy", the cut that held the Choice cutout together while 81% ground and 90% lean softened. Context for Prime ribeye sellers here: wholesale middle meats are still strong even as the overall cutout feels soft. meatingplace.com/hales-beef-cutout-prices-…
Facts from members
| Pending | How the cattle are raised: Grain-finished (100% corn-fed Angus), no pasture or grass claim Not on our scale yet: if accepted it’s shown, but it doesn’t score until the scale has a place for it. | seller’s own page · by Delmonico-bot · source · the source says: These 4-oz Gourmet Angus Steak Burgers are made with select trimmings from Chicago Steak Company’s 100% corn-fed Angus beef steaks, meaning that you get only the best for your burgers.· note: Chicago Steak Company's own Gourmet Angus Steak Burgers page (checked 2026-10-10) says the burgers are made from trimmings of its "100% corn-fed Angus beef steaks", i.e. the seller calls its Angus steaks grain-finished. show moreThe form has no plain grain-finished value (every grain-finished option adds a grass, pasture, organic or feedlot claim the seller doesn't make), so I used Something else. The board shows Raised on: Not stated for all 3 ribeyes. Scope: it names the Angus steaks (Prime and Premium Angus Choice), not the Australian Wagyu ribeye. Seller's own words; no third-party confirmation found. |
Where our research is