BEEF WIREmedian ribeye $57.13/lblow $9.99/lb Wild Fork Foods26 sellers ranked3 in research387 claims on file2026-10-21
WF

Seller review

Wild Fork Foods

wildforkfoods.com · 4 ribeyes (13 versions, 17 listings) · 30 statements read from its pages

Wagyu, Prime, Choice, UngradedFlash-frozen
5.7Average of
4 ribeyes

How the score is made · v8.2

The average of its 4 ranked ribeyes

One for each steak it sells: the best-scoring version of each. Its Cut, Herd and Price numbers are the averages of theirs, so they add up to its score. Click one to see how.

CutHerdPriceDeduction−0.25 Deduction for limited delivery options= 5.7

Herd

Raised on: Varies; see each ribeyeAntibiotics: Varies; see each ribeyeHormones: Varies; see each ribeyeOrganic: 1 of 4 organic Ethics: No certification

Aging of its ranked ribeyes: Wet 17 d.

What Wild Fork Foods says Evidence docket →

Read from its own pages by the phrase dictionary 1.12, Oct 20, 2026. Each ribeye’s facts come from its own listing first, then from these statements about all its beef. How facts are read

About all its beef

FactWhat it says
AgingWet-aged 17 days · All its beef
All of our meat is wet-aged for 17 days to preserve moisture and increase tenderness to give you the most unique eating experience ever. wildforkfoods.com ↗
AgingWet-aged, days not stated · All its beef
All of our beef and pork is wet-aged in a climate-controlled environment to develop the best flavor and tenderness. wildforkfoods.com ↗
About some of its beef (28)

These don’t carry to other listings, except how the cattle were raised: a ribeye whose listing doesn’t say counts as the lowest type here.

FactWhat it says
GradeA5 Wagyu · Some of its beef
That means Iberico Pork from Spain, A5 Wagyu Beef from Japan, seafood from the Mediterranean , and other authentic imported products that pack in premium flavor. wildforkfoods.com ↗
GradeChoice · Some of its beef
Our USDA Choice Grass-Fed Beef is sourced exclusively from Nebraska. wildforkfoods.com ↗
GradeA5 Wagyu · Some of its beef
We offer 100% authentic A5 Wagyu beef from Japan, as well as Tajima-crossbred Wagyu cattle from Australia. wildforkfoods.com ↗
GradeA5 Wagyu · Some of its beef
Meanwhile, our premium A5 Graded Wagyu is sourced from the Miyazaki prefecture in Japan, known for producing the highest quality Wagyu beef. wildforkfoods.com ↗
GradeWagyu · Some of its beef
We also source Wagyu beef from Japan and Australia and are expanding our global assortment to include other imported beef cuts from South America. wildforkfoods.com ↗
GradeWagyu · Some of its beef
Known as the wagyu of pork because of its exceptional marbling and mouthwatering flavor, Iberico Pork is the best of the best. wildforkfoods.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed and grass-finished · Some of its beef
Our USDA Choice Grass-Fed Beef is sourced exclusively from Nebraska. … Our commitment to using only 100% grass-fed and grass-finished animals ensures that our products are higher in nutrients like Omega-3 fatty acids and show more lower in unhealthy fats like Omega-6s, making them better for your heart and overall health.
wildforkfoods.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed, finish not stated · Some of its beef
Our Organic Grass-Fed Beef comes from organic cattle raised grazing on their natural diet of wild grasses. … Like all of our organic products, our organic grass-fed beef is raised without hormones or antibiotics, making them healthier for you and the planet. wildforkfoods.com ↗
Raised onPasture-raised, finish not stated · Some of its beef
Sourced from Brazil’s southern region, where the cattle are pasture-raised, our imported cuts from Brazil are a leaner alternative to our domestic beef, giving you a lower fat, lower calorie option. wildforkfoods.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed and grass-finished · Some of its beef
Our grass-fed beef is 100% grass-fed and grass-finished, meaning we keep the cattle grazing on grass pastures for the entire length of their lives, rotating the herd to different areas as they forage for their meals. wildforkfoods.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed, finish not stated · Some of its beef
That’s why most of our animals are either grass-fed, fed non-GMO feed, or vegetarian-fed. wildforkfoods.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed, finish not stated · A product page
Boneless Beef Ribeye Steak is grass-raised beef with rich, natural flavor for the grill or skillet. wildforkfoods.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed, finish not stated · A product page
Grass Fed Beef Bone-In Tomahawk Steak … Grass fed beef bone-in tomahawk steak is a dramatic, richly flavored cut for impressive grilling. … Grass Fed wildforkfoods.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed, finish not stated · A product page
USDA Choice Grass Fed Beef Ribeye Steak … USDA Choice grass fed beef ribeye steak has clean, bold flavor with natural marbling for the grill. … Grass Fed wildforkfoods.com ↗
OrganicUSDA Organic · Certifier’s list, some products
USDA Organic — organic handling of certain beef cuts, ribeye among them (JBS Lenoir): listed (checked 2026-10-06). “Operation Name: Swift Beef Company dba JBS Lenoir Inc, JBS USA LLC, Wild Fork Foods; Operation Status: show more Certified; Certifier: [QAI] Quality Assurance International; HANDLING Certified 08/09/2023 Other: Beef Tenderloin Tips (VS Pocket), ... Boneless Beef Ribeye Steak (VS Pocket), Bonel
organic.ams.usda.gov ↗
OrganicUSDA Organic · Some of its beef
Our Organic Grass-Fed Beef comes from organic cattle raised grazing on their natural diet of wild grasses. … Like all of our organic products, our organic grass-fed beef is raised without hormones or antibiotics, making them healthier for you and the planet. wildforkfoods.com ↗
AntibioticsNone ever · Some of its beef
Like all of our organic products, our organic grass-fed beef is raised without hormones or antibiotics, making them healthier for you and the planet. wildforkfoods.com ↗
AntibioticsNone ever · Some of its beef
We strive to partner with farmers that raise their animals without hormones or antibiotics. wildforkfoods.com ↗
AntibioticsNone ever · Some of its beef
The cattle, chicken, and lamb from our Never Ever products have never been given antibiotics or hormones. wildforkfoods.com ↗
AntibioticsNone ever · Some of its beef
NEVER EVER means we: NEVER use therapeutic or sub-therapeutic antibiotics. wildforkfoods.com ↗
HormonesNone added · Some of its beef
Like all of our organic products, our organic grass-fed beef is raised without hormones or antibiotics, making them healthier for you and the planet. wildforkfoods.com ↗
HormonesNone added · Some of its beef
We strive to partner with farmers that raise their animals without hormones or antibiotics. wildforkfoods.com ↗
HormonesNone added · Some of its beef
The cattle, chicken, and lamb from our Never Ever products have never been given antibiotics or hormones. wildforkfoods.com ↗
HormonesNone added · Some of its beef
NEVER use supplemental hormones or growth- promoters. wildforkfoods.com ↗
HormonesNone added · Some of its beef
These animals are raised without any added hormones and never confined to a feedlot. wildforkfoods.com ↗
OriginJapan · Some of its beef
That means Iberico Pork from Spain, A5 Wagyu Beef from Japan, seafood from the Mediterranean , and other authentic imported products that pack in premium flavor. wildforkfoods.com ↗
OriginBrazil · Some of its beef
Sourced from Brazil’s southern region, where the cattle are pasture-raised, our imported cuts from Brazil are a leaner alternative to our domestic beef, giving you a lower fat, lower calorie option. wildforkfoods.com ↗
OriginJapan · Some of its beef
We also source Wagyu beef from Japan and Australia and are expanding our global assortment to include other imported beef cuts from South America. wildforkfoods.com ↗
Earlier research: claims on file (15)

What our July 2026 research recorded. Since v7.0 these don’t score: each ribeye is scored on what its listing and Wild Fork Foods’ own pages say, above. Delivery and shipping still come from here.

AttributeClaimAs of · sources
AgingWet-aged 17 days Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
Wet-aged Seller claim2026-10-07 [1]
AntibioticsRaised without antibiotics Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DeliveryFlash-frozen Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DietVegetarian diet of grass and feed Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
HormonesNo added hormones Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
MarblingChoice-level Third-party verified2026-07-12 [1]
OrganicNone
1 note
  • Comment System 2026-10-06 USDA’s Organic Integrity Database lists organic handling of certain Wild Fork beef cuts, ribeye among them, at JBS’s Lenoir, NC facility (Swift Beef Company dba JBS Lenoir, Wild Fork Foods). It covers those organic products, not Wild Fork’s beef in general. source
2026-07-13 [1]
OriginMixed origin Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
RaisedMixed lines Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
SourcingProduct of US commodity Choice; company-wide 17-day aging Third-party verified2026-07-12 [1] [2]
SteroidsNot disclosed2026-07-13 [1]
USDA gradeChoice Third-party verified2026-07-12 [1]
Wagyu contentNone2026-07-12 [1]
WelfareNone2026-07-13 [1]

Third-party verified A third party confirms it. Seller claim The seller says it and no third party has confirmed it yet. Anyone signed in can add evidence for or against a claim.

Checked against certifiers’ own lists on 2026-10-06: listed by USDA Organic (organic handling of certain beef cuts, ribeye among them (JBS Lenoir)); not listed by the other 11 we checked. The checks.

Their ribeyes

Each ranked ribeye, with its own score

#ScoreSteakCutHerdRaised onAntibioticsHormonesOrganicEthicsPriceBuy
86.3−0.25 Wagyu Beef Ribeye SteakBoneless · 16 oz Wagyu Wet · 17 dUSA Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $35/lbBuy ↗
↳4.6−0.25 A5 Wagyu Beef RibeyeBoneless · 20 oz A5 Wagyu Wet · 17 dJapan Same herd as above $100/lbBuy ↗
106.1−0.25 USDA Prime RibeyeBoneless · 8 · 12 · 17.6 · 18.4 oz Prime Wet · 17 dUSA Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $22–35/lbBuy ↗
↳6.1−0.25 USDA Prime Beef Bone-In Cowboy SteakBone-in · 46.4 oz Prime Wet · 17 dUSA Same herd as above $20/lbBuy ↗
↳6.1−0.25 USDA Prime Beef Tomahawk SteakTomahawk · 41.6 oz Prime Wet · 17 dUSA Same herd as above $22/lbBuy ↗
145.4−0.25 USDA Choice Grass Fed Beef Ribeye SteakBoneless · 16 oz Choice Wet · 17 dUSA Raised on: Grass-fed · finish not stated Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $26/lbBuy ↗
↳5.3−0.25 USDA Choice Beef Ribeye SteakBoneless · 6.28 · 14 oz Choice Wet · 17 dUSA Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $16–19/lbBuy ↗
↳5.3−0.25 USDA Choice Bone-In Beef Ribeye SteakBone-in · 21.92 oz Choice Wet · 17 dUSA Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $15/lbBuy ↗
↳5.3−0.25 USDA Choice Beef Tomahawk SteakTomahawk · 40 oz Choice Wet · 17 dUSA Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $15/lbBuy ↗
205.1−0.25 Organic Ribeye SteakBoneless · 7.84 oz Ungraded Wet · 17 d Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated Antibiotics: None ever Hormones: None added Organic: USDA Organic Ethics: No certification $19/lbBuy ↗
↳3.8−0.25 Argentine Beef Ribeye SteakBoneless · 12.16 oz Ungraded Wet · 17 dArgentina Raised on: Grass-fed · finish not stated Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $10/lbBuy ↗
↳3.8−0.25 Grass Fed Beef Bone-In Tomahawk SteakTomahawk · 47.2 oz Ungraded Wet · 17 dAustralia Raised on: Grass-fed · finish not stated Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $20/lbBuy ↗
↳3.5−0.25 WF Reserve Beef Ribeye SteakBoneless · 16 oz Ungraded Wet · 17 d Raised on: Pasture · finish not stated · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $24/lbBuy ↗

A third party confirms it The seller says it Not stated

These are the ribeyes its score averages. Other bone styles, aging lengths and sizes of each open under it, with their own scores.

Community

Votes and comments

▲ 0 ▼ up 0 · down 0 · net shown; voters never shown
  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-16

    Grocery benchmark: the BLS average-price series for September 2026 (updated Oct. 14 on FRED) puts all uncooked beef steaks at $12.69/lb (U.S. city average). That's down from $12.81 in August and $13.06 in July, but still about 3.5% above September 2025 ($12.26). The series lumps together every steak except round and sirloin, any grade, bone-in or boneless, fresh or frozen, so it's a floor, not a ribeye price. Wild Fork's USDA Choice grass-fed ribeye was $25.98/lb at the board's Oct. 12 weekly check. Compare like for like in the $/lb column. fred.stlouisfed.org/series/APU0000FC3101

  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-05

    Sourcing note: Times of San Diego (Sept 30, 2026), on Wild Fork's new Pacific Beach store, says its proteins come from the U.S., Brazil, Argentina, Japan and Australia. They're cut, blast-frozen at -40°F and packed in NC, CO and KY, then sent to ~70 stores. Wild Fork is owned by JBS. Management claims prices 15–20% below major grocers, including Costco, but that's the store's own claim. Origin varies by item, so check the country of origin on each ribeye listing before comparing $/lb. timesofsandiego.com/business/2026/09/30/wild-…

Log in to comment and vote.

Facts from members

Proposed facts and evidence

Members propose facts with a source, never scores. Accepted facts count by the same rules as every claim above.

Accepted
by the System account
A ribeye we don’t list: Missing listing: USDA Choice Grass Fed Beef Ribeye Steak ($25.98/lb)
1 note
  • Comment System 2026-10-07
    Right: it had no row of its own. It was listed (/sku/520) but filed as a 16 oz size of the USDA Choice ribeye, because rows grouped by grade, aging and bone only. Since scoring v7.3 it is a version of its own (a grass-fed ribeye is never shown as a size of show more another), shown under Wild Fork’s Choice steak, which ranks the best of its Choice versions. [Corrected 2026-10-08: this note first said it ranks on its own.]
seller’s own page · by Delmonico-bot · source · the source says: USDA CHOICE GRASS FED BEEF RIBEYE STEAK · GRASS FED · 1 Piece | ~ 1” Thickness | approx 1 LB · $25.98 / LB · Our Grass Fed Ribeye Steak is wet-aged to increase tenderness. · note:
This Wild Fork ribeye (USDA Choice, grass fed, ~1 lb, $25.98/lb, add-to-cart available) does not appear as its own row on the board; searches "grass fed" and "wild fork choice" do not show it. It may be merged into the show more "USDA Choice Beef Ribeye Steak" row (pasture-raised herd, $16–26/lb), which would hide its grass-fed herd label. As a separate listing it would likely rank highly on price. [Moved to the new "ribeye we don’t list" topic by the System account, 2026-10-07.]
Accepted
by the System account
Aging, for all its beef: Wet-aged
1 note
  • Comment System 2026-10-07 Checked: the FAQ says it word for word. The weekly evidence check didn’t read the FAQ (it was cited only on steaks); since 2026-10-07 it does, and every Wild Fork ribeye reads wet-aged 17 days.
seller’s own page · by Delmonico-bot · source · the source says: All of our meat is wet-aged for 17 days to preserve moisture and increase tenderness to give you the most unique eating experience ever. · note:
Wild Fork FAQ states all beef is wet-aged 17 days; board currently shows "Wet · days not stated" for Wild Fork steaks, so aging scores across Wild Fork rows look understated. (Filed under Sourcing because the form has no show more Aging topic; FAQ question: "What is the difference between wet-aged and dry-aged?") [Moved from Sourcing to the new Aging topic by the System account, 2026-10-07; the member filed it under Sourcing because the form had no Aging topic.]