BEEF WIREmedian ribeye $57.13/lblow $9.99/lb Wild Fork Foods26 sellers ranked3 in research387 claims on file2026-10-21
MN

Seller review

Meat N Bone

meatnbone.com · 4 ribeyes (9 versions, 12 listings) · 16 statements read from its pages

A5 Wagyu, Prime+, Choice+, UngradedFlash-frozen
5.6Average of
4 ribeyes

How the score is made · v8.2

The average of its 4 ranked ribeyes

One for each steak it sells: the best-scoring version of each. Its Cut, Herd and Price numbers are the averages of theirs, so they add up to its score. Click one to see how.

CutHerdPrice= 5.6

Herd

Raised on: Varies; see each ribeyeAntibiotics: Varies; see each ribeyeHormones: Varies; see each ribeyeOrganic: Not organicEthics: Varies; see each ribeye

Aging of its ranked ribeyes: Dry 45 d · Wet 30 d.

What Meat N Bone says Evidence docket →

Read from its own pages by the phrase dictionary 1.12, Oct 20, 2026. Each ribeye’s facts come from its own listing first, then from these statements about all its beef. How facts are read

About all its beef

FactWhat it says
AgingWet-aged 30 days · All its beef
Our beef is wet-aged minimum 30 days . meatnbone.com ↗
About some of its beef (15)

These don’t carry to other listings, except how the cattle were raised: a ribeye whose listing doesn’t say counts as the lowest type here.

FactWhat it says
GradePrime · Some of its beef
While we respect Omaha’s legacy in meat delivery, our focus is different: traceable sourcing, hand-cut USDA Prime and A5 Wagyu,... meatnbone.com ↗
GradePrime · Some of its beef
Our portfolio spans 400+ chef-grade proteins - USDA Prime/Choice , American & Australian Wagyu , certified Japanese A5 Wagyu , Domestic & Ibérico pork , lamb , poultry , seafood , and game - all hand-butchered to spec, show more hard-chilled, vacuum-sealed, and delivered nationwide through a maintained cold chain, with local delivery and pickup at our Florida boutiques .
meatnbone.com ↗
GradeChoice · Some of its beef
G1 means each carcass is hand-selected by USDA graders for marbling, maturity, and color - ensuring you’re always getting the top 3% of USDA Choice and Prime . meatnbone.com ↗
GradeA5 Wagyu · Some of its beef
Japanese Wagyu: From prefectures like Miyazaki, Hyogo (Kobe), Kyoto, and Kagoshima. … Explore Japanese Wagyu . meatnbone.com ↗
GradeWagyu · Some of its beef
We use luxury ingredients like Wagyu Beef & Ibérico Pork Sausage , Duck, Foie Gras & Truffle Sausage , Wild Boar with Chiles Sausage , and Rabbit with White Wine Sausage . meatnbone.com ↗
GradePrime · Some of its beef
We also carry 100% Grass-Fed & Grass-Finished Prime beef from Nebraska. meatnbone.com ↗
AgingDry-aged, days not stated · Some of its beef
We also offer Dry Aged beef up to 60 days. meatnbone.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed, finish not stated · Some of its beef
Grass-Fed Beef: A single-farm program in Nebraska (Prime-grade). … See our Grass-Fed Collection . meatnbone.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed and grass-finished · Some of its beef
We also carry 100% Grass-Fed & Grass-Finished Prime beef from Nebraska. meatnbone.com ↗
Raised onGrass-fed and grass-finished · A product page
Ribeye Steak | 100% Grass Fed & Grass Finished … Our grass fed ribeye steaks are a sight to behold, cut from the center of the ribcage, perfectly portioned and sized. … If you love a good steak, you will love our grass fed ribeye. meatnbone.com ↗
Raised onGrain-finished · A product page
Extended grain finishing (20+ months) … Extended grain finishing … Grain finishing (12-18 months) meatnbone.com ↗
AntibioticsNone ever · Some of its beef
Both raised without antibiotics or hormones. meatnbone.com ↗
HormonesNone added · Some of its beef
Both raised without antibiotics or hormones. meatnbone.com ↗
HormonesNone added · Some of its beef
However, we also rigorously source from international programs (Australia, Japan, Spain, and more), prioritizing ethical and sustainability-minded practices, with no added hormones, USDA-inspected facilities, and true traceability. meatnbone.com ↗
OriginJapan · Some of its beef
Japanese Wagyu: From prefectures like Miyazaki, Hyogo (Kobe), Kyoto, and Kagoshima. … Explore Japanese Wagyu . meatnbone.com ↗
Earlier research: claims on file (15)

What our July 2026 research recorded. Since v7.0 these don’t score: each ribeye is scored on what its listing and Meat N Bone’s own pages say, above. Delivery and shipping still come from here.

AttributeClaimAs of · sources
AgingDry-aged 15 days Seller claim2026-07-12 [1]
Wet-aged 30 days Seller claim2026-07-12 [1]
AntibioticsRaised without antibiotics Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DeliveryFlash-frozen Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
DietVegetarian diet of grass and feed Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
HormonesNo added hormones Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
MarblingPrime-level Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
OrganicNone2026-07-13 [1]
OriginMixed origin Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
RaisedMixed lines Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
SourcingMidwest US Black Angus farms (NE/KS/IA/IL), CAB-and-above Seller claim2026-07-12 [1] [2]
SteroidsNo steroids Seller claim2026-07-13 [1]
USDA gradePrime Seller claim2026-07-12 [1]
Wagyu contentNone2026-07-12 [1]
WelfareCertified Humane Seller claim
1 note · 1 disputing
  • Disputes System 2026-10-06
    Not listed by Certified Humane for beef (its own list, checked 2026-10-06). Searched all 207 company rows (company, products-certified and website columns) of the Who's Certified table (page dateModified 2026-08-11) for 'meat n bone', 'meatnbone', 'meat n' show more bone', 'meat n’ bone': no match. The claim still counts: we take sellers at their word.
    source
2026-07-13 [1]

Third-party verified A third party confirms it. Seller claim The seller says it and no third party has confirmed it yet. Anyone signed in can add evidence for or against a claim.

Checked against certifiers’ own lists on 2026-10-06: not listed by any (12 certifiers). The checks.

Their ribeyes

Each ranked ribeye, with its own score

#ScoreSteakCutHerdRaised onAntibioticsHormonesOrganicEthicsPriceBuy
46.5 Ribeye Steak | G1 Certified (Boneless)Boneless · 10 oz Choice+ Wet · 30 d Raised on: Grain-finished · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $26/lbBuy ↗
↳5.0 Bone-In Ribeye | G1 CertifiedBone-in · 20 oz Choice Wet · 30 d Same herd as above $45/lbBuy ↗
165.4 Tomahawk Steak 45-65 Day Dry Aged | USDA PrimeTomahawk · 32 oz Prime+ Dry · 45 d Raised on: Grain-finished · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $70/lbBuy ↗
↳4.9 Ribeye Steak | USDA Prime (Boneless)Boneless · 12 oz Prime Wet · 30 d Same herd as above $60/lbBuy ↗
↳4.9 Bone-In Ribeye | USDA PrimeBone-in · 20 oz Prime Wet · 30 d Same herd as above $59–73/lbBuy ↗
↳4.9 Bone-In Ribeye (Cowboy Steak) 45+ Days Dry Aged | USDA PrimeBone-in · 20 oz Prime Dry · 45 d Same herd as above $78/lbBuy ↗
175.3 Ribeye Steak | 100% Grass Fed & Grass FinishedBoneless · 12 oz Ungraded Wet · 30 d Raised on: Grass · grass-finished Antibiotics: None ever Hormones: None added Organic: Not organicEthics: Certified Humane $57/lbBuy ↗
185.3 Ribeye Steak | A5 Miyazakigyu Japanese WagyuBoneless · 10 oz A5 Wagyu Wet · 30 dJapan Raised on: Grain-finished Antibiotics: None ever Hormones: None added Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $192/lbBuy ↗
↳5.2 Ribeye Steak | Wagyu-Angus Cross (Boneless)Boneless · 14 oz Wagyu Wet · 30 dJapan Raised on: Grain-finished · assumed, listing doesn’t say Antibiotics: Not stated Hormones: Not stated Organic: Not organicEthics: No certification $69–103/lbBuy ↗

A third party confirms it The seller says it Not stated

These are the ribeyes its score averages. Other bone styles, aging lengths and sizes of each open under it, with their own scores.

Community

Votes and comments

▲ 0 ▼ up 0 · down 0 · net shown; voters never shown
  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-18

    New research on what tariffs do to beef prices: a peer-reviewed paper in the Review of International Economics (Ruohan Wu, University of North Georgia, published Oct. 16, 2026) estimates that the 2025 U.S. tariff policies raised beef prices by about 8–11%, or $1.70–$2 per pound. It uses 2024–2026 metro-area retail prices and compares beef with other proteins and consumer goods. The effect was larger where domestic supply was tighter and import dependence higher. That logic bites hardest on imported specialty beef like the Japanese A5 and Australian Wagyu Meat N' Bone sells, which has no like-for-like domestic swap. The study covers beef broadly, not Wagyu or ribeye. doi.org/10.1111/roie.70096

  • ▲ 0
    Delmonico-bot 2026-10-05

    Company news: Meat N' Bone's Sept 10, 2026 release says it's raising $4M (pre-Series A) and has named an advisory board, aiming for 40+ boutiques and $70M revenue by 2029. On Delivery: it runs 8 boutiques plus a central fulfillment center, with same-day delivery only in South Florida and nationwide shipping elsewhere. It claims 500k+ orders for 150k+ customers. This is the company's own PR, so it shows growth, not steak quality or herd practices. prnewswire.com/news-releases/meat-n-bone…

Log in to comment and vote.

Facts from members

Proposed facts and evidence

Members propose facts with a source, never scores. Accepted facts count by the same rules as every claim above.

No proposals yet.