BEEF WIREmedian ribeye $57.13/lblow $9.99/lb Wild Fork Foods26 sellers ranked3 in research387 claims on file2026-10-21

Porter Road

Cowboy Cut Ribeye (Dry Aged, 2 inch)

UngradedDry-aged 14 daysBone-inShips freshPasture-raised, grain-finished
5.6$47.11/lb#13 of 49Buy ↗
14DAYS DRY
Illustration, not a product photo.

Score breakdown

Why it scores 5.6

Price$47.11/lb scores 5.6; nothing for its cut, at or above the $46.19 median of ungraded ribeyes. It counts 76%: price counts in full only when grade and aging together score 7 or more, and this steak’s come to 5.35.6×30%
AgingDry-aged, 14 days: the days score, plus the dry-aging premium8.0×25%
GradeUSDA grade or Wagyu grade, for taste2.0×20%
HealthyAntibiotics: none ever · added hormones: none added9.0×15%
RaisingPorter Road says all its beef is raised on pasture, then grain-finished5.8×10%

On the board: Cut +2.4 (grade and aging) · Herd +1.9 (antibiotics, hormones, raising, organic and ethics) · Price +1.3 = 5.6.

Lowest: Grade 2.0, Price 5.6. The herd factors rest on the seller’s own words, not certification.

The facts

Read from the listing and Porter Road’s own pages by the phrase dictionary 1.12, Oct 20, 2026. A listing’s own words come first; then what the seller says of all its beef. How facts are read

Grade
Not stated on this listing or by Porter Road
Aging
Dry-aged 14 days
Porter Road, of all its beef: This 2-inch-thick steak is pasture-raised and dry aged with a frenched bone. … Filed under the seller’s “Dry Aged Beef” collection. porterroad.com ↗
Raised on
Pasture-raised, grain-finished
Porter Road, of all its beef:
Pasture-raised, which all of Porter Road’s products are, means that the animal lived outside for the majority of its life, with fresh air, sunlight, and wide open spaces. … All our beef and poultry are raised on pasture show more as weather permits. … Our beef is allowed to freely graze on grasses year round but are offered a grain supplement on pasture, able to eat as much or as little of that grain as they'd like.
porterroad.com ↗
Organic
Not stated on this listing or by Porter Road
Antibiotics
None ever
This listing says: At Porter Road, we partner with farmers who raise their animals on pasture, with no hormones or antibiotics, for a difference you can taste. porterroad.com ↗
Hormones
None added
This listing says: At Porter Road, we partner with farmers who raise their animals on pasture, with no hormones or antibiotics, for a difference you can taste. porterroad.com ↗
Welfare
Not stated on this listing or by Porter Road
Origin
USA
Neither the listing nor Porter Road’s pages say; our July research found all its beef a product of the USA

This steak

Cut
Bone-in · 36 oz
Same row
Bone-In Ribeye (Dry Aged) (20 oz, $50.40/lb); Thick Cut Bone-In Ribeye (Dry Aged) (33.6 oz, $50.48/lb)
Listings of the same grade, aging, bone and raising share one row on the board, named after the best-scoring one.
Price
$106.00 · $47.11/lb
Stock
In stock at last check
Shipping
Varies — see their terms
“Free shipping depends on the state: $150+, $175+ or $250+ per its map (e.g. $150 IL, $175 TX/NY, $250 CA), and shipping is "calculated at checkout" below that (cart: $21 on $56 to IL).” source, checked Sep 28, 2026
How you buy
One-off or subscription

Also on file · all Porter Road beef

Delivery
Ships fresh, never frozen

Comparison

Where it sits on the board

18 of the 31 other ungraded ribeyes we track cost less per pound; their median is $46.19/lb. Pat LaFrieda Meat Purveyors’s Prime Bone-In Ribeye Steak, Dry-Aged 30 Days, below, isn’t one of them: it’s Prime.

$0$50$100median $46.19 this steak $47.11
#13 · this steakPorter Road · Cowboy Cut Ribeye (Dry Aged, 2 inch)
Score7.75.6
GradePrimeUngraded
AgingDry · 30 dDry · 14 d
$/lb$52.63$47.11
AntibioticsNone everNone ever
DeliveryFreshFresh

Highlighted rows differ. Pat LaFrieda Meat Purveyors scores higher on Price score, Aging, Grade. Pat LaFrieda Meat Purveyors’s costs more per pound but has the higher price score: it’s under the $69.22 median of dry-aged Prime ribeyes, which adds 1.4.

Price history

Every day we've checked this steak's price, every change, and every weekly check that couldn’t confirm it. Change is per pound, so a size correction shows.

$49$45 SepOct $47.11
CheckedHowSizePrice$/lbChangeStock
Oct 19, 2026Weekly check36 oz$106.00$47.11—In stock
Oct 12, 2026Weekly check36 oz$106.00$47.11—In stock
Oct 5, 2026Weekly check36 oz$106.00$47.11—Sold out
Sep 28, 2026Checked by hand, Weekly check (4 records that day)36 oz$106.00$47.11Sold out

Evidence All evidence for this steak →

KindCoversSource
Checked: not statedGradeporterroad.com ↗ Checked 2026-09-30: no grade stated. Pages: https://porterroad.com/products/cowboy-cut-ribeye-steak https://porterroad.com/pages/faq https://porterroad.com/pages/our-process
Seller’s pageProductporterroad.com ↗
Weekly price check 2026-10-05 by Delmonico-bot: SOLD OUT (page: "we will be restocking regularly"). Live page lists one size only: $106 for 2-2.5 lbs show more (~$47.11/lb at 2.25 lb), unchanged. The 20 oz / $63 size shown on the board is no longer o
Seller’s pageRaised Categoryporterroad.com ↗ “This 2-inch-thick steak is pasture-raised and dry aged with a frenched bone.” (read 2026-10-06)

Price checks and corrections

Is this steak’s price, size, aging or grade on the seller’s page the same as ours, or different? Tell us, with a link or a screenshot.

Log in to propose a correction.

Keep comparing

Similar steaks, ranked

Full board